Ilderton and District Lions Celebrate 65th Anniversary

The Ilderton & District Lions Club received its charter on August 14, 1954. This year we are celebrating our 65th anniversary of support to the community.

At a recent meeting, all the past presidents, in attendance, gathered for a picture.

Front Row: Lion Ed Robson, George Kennedy, Skip Charlton ( charter member), Don Urbshott, Keith Grigg, Boyce Powell, Ken McConnell, and Glenn Phillip
Back Row: Lion Wayne Urbshott, John Walls, Ed Robb, Steve Harvey, Geoff Siddall, Tracy Zavitz, Rob Andrews, Bob Rushton, Lloyd McNaughton, Greg Strapp, Bob Mooder, Murray McDonald, Brad McGhie.
Missing: Lion Jim McNaughton, Al Edmondson, and Jim Reeve

We have one charter member who is still an active member, Lion Skip Charlton.

The Club had never had a repeating president until 2 years ago.

Our active membership numbers have remained steady, at around 50, since the Club was formed.

These gentlemen have collectively provided over 900 years of community service as a Lion member.